Australia 2017 Part I: Melbourne

With my mom’s family living in Australia, my auntie L and I got to experience the local life. The family lives in one of Melbourne’s suburbs and it was refreshing to not have to search in advance where to go and what to do.

Whenever we went into Melbourne City Centre, to save time and money, we’d park at the District Docklands and catch a free tram on Docklands Drive. The Yarra Trams (City Circle, #70 or #86) run into the city on the Free Tram Zone every 4 minutes, connecting to more public transport services via Southern Cross Station.

DSC09490

Frankly, I hadn’t taken a whole lot of pictures in Melbourne cause it was all about hanging out with the family so I’ll just share my quick video of Melbourne and Dandenong which will be the subject of my next post.

In the meantime, enjoy the video of what’s coming up next.

 


Leave a comment