Italian Road Trip Part I

When people keep telling me I’ve missed my calling being a guide, I always say nuh-uh. The people I travel with forget that I’m a tourist too so I’m (re)discovering a lot of things simultaneously.

I do agree on being an unprofessional guide: I take people to places, have them take pics and tell them to ask Lord Google afterwards where they’ve been.

Our Italian road trip was no different and here are a couple of places I had to look the names for:

DSC00556
Piazza Castello – Torino

DSC00600 Sfora Castle – Milano

DSC00626
Castello di Rocca Scaligera – Sirmione
DSC00731
Piazza San Marco – Venezia
Fiumaretta from Bocca Di Magra
Fiumaretta from Bocca Di Magra
DSC00968
Chiesa di San Francesco – Monterosso al Mare
Castello Doria - Vernazza
Castello Doria – Vernazza
Marina di Corniglia
Marina di Corniglia
Hike trail - Manarola
Hike trail – Manarola
Riomaggiore hills
Riomaggiore hills
Duomo di Santa Maria del Fiore - Firenze
Duomo di Santa Maria del Fiore – Firenze
Piazza de Ferrari - Genoa
Piazza de Ferrari – Genoa

Stay tuned for part II of my Italian road trip.

One thought on “Italian Road Trip Part I

Leave a Reply

