Thailand – Malaysia 2015: Bangkok Part IV

The girls had come to the conclusion that there is no cheaper place to shop but in Bangkok and so that’s where we had spent the last 2 days of our trip.

IMG_3570Our schedule was packed though:

  • Shopping in Pratunam and Asiatique the Riverfront
  • Loy Nava Dinner Cruise
  • Damnoen Saduak Floating Market

I won’t elaborate on shopping in Pratunam and Asiatique the Riverfront cause I’ve done that in past posts already.

IMG_5201

As for the Loy Nava Dinner Cruise, it was filled with beautiful and traditional Thai dancers while we were cruising down the Chao Phraya river enjoying the sunset. Or at least I hope my friends enjoyed it because I had a first encounter with sea sickness.

There was no sign of sea sickness at all the next morning when we hit the Damnoen Saduak Floating Market. I remember going there when I was younger and I could recall it not being worth the trip.

I wasn’t wrong cause it’s just way too touristy. Another reason could be that we were at the end of our trip and practically running out of money.

This is it for my Bangkok trip this year but there are still 3 cities to write about. Next stop: Phuket.

One thought on “Thailand – Malaysia 2015: Bangkok Part IV

Leave a Reply

