Game on

With my move to Brussels, I’ve won 3 hours/day not being on the road going to work/home. I have been filling my time with my friends and family coming over for dinner parties instead. I live on the top floor of a building with no elevators and everytime someone visits me, they wind up numb on my tiny little sofa from the workout. It hasn’t stopped them from coming again though…

Since my friend K. made couscous last time, it was my turn to cook. My challenge was to make a dish I’ve never made before and I challenged my colleague MG to make a dessert. I had to make the dish after work in than an hour. I had to pick something easy: sweet-and-sour chicken. Just in case I’d screw up the dish, I had already prepared some chicken soup the day before. MG made lemon cake with meringue frosting which is as good as it sounds.

After dinner, we played the Concept boardgame. Your goal is to guess words through the association of icons. A team of two players, choose a word or phrase that the other players need to guess. Acting together, this team places pieces on the available icons on the game board. Like any other boardgame, the actual game is a lot easier than the explanation.

The fact that my guests had some more soup and that they finished everything, I can conclude that it wasn’t bad. As for the games, they’re always fun cause the players take it so seriously. They won’t even hear others laughing at them for making a fool of themselves. And yes, I happen to be that kind of player…

Leave a Reply

